Happy birthday, Bob!

by felicitamodna82

Tanti auguri, Alles Gute to a great singer, poet, person, who is today 70 years young!!!. To the one who accompanied – and, ironically, described – each day of my last ten years!

A few examples?

The way I began these 10 years, as a sad-eyed young lady with someone around and no idea what to do:

With your mercury mouth in the missionary times
And your eyes like smoke and your prayers like rhymes
And your silver cross, and your voice like chimes
Oh, who among them do they think could bury you?
With your pockets well protected at last
And your streetcar visions which you place on the grass
And your flesh like silk, and your face like glass
Who among them do they think could carry you?
Sad-eyed lady of the lowlands
Where the sad-eyed prophet says that no man comes
My warehouse eyes, my Arabian drums
Should I leave them by your gate
Or, sad-eyed lady, should I wait?

Sad-eyed lady of the Lowlands

My years on the barricades…well, that’s easy:

The times they are a-changin’

(That was my hope, at least…)

The moments I hit the ground, hardly and harshly. Especially one moment:

It won’t matter who loves who
You’ll love me or I’ll love you
When the night comes falling from the sky

When the night comes falling from the sky

Now, my renewed hopes:

You been down to the bottom with a bad man, babe
But you’re back where you belong

Baby, stop crying

Happy 70th birthday to the one who flirted with me…year 2002, was it Strasbourg or Oberhausen or where else??? Well, it was nice! Once again, thanks for playing Shooting star 😉 A kiss!

Here the Sunday special of the main Salzburger newspaper, dedicated to you!

Leave a Reply

